KICC, Damani win on a low scoring weekend

KICC, Damani win on a low scoring weekend KICC, Damani win on a low scoring weekend
Watch the video

KICC, Damani win on a low scoring weekend

The final of the ICC Champions trophy final between India and Pakistan might have been on the minds of some teams as low scores were registered for all games this weekend.

Challengers failed to chase 91 scored by KICC in Kyambogo, eventually losing by 21 runs. KICC scored 91 all out with Zephaniah Katungi (32) helping post a meager score but Challengers never got going eventually skittled out for 70 runs.

The medium pace of Sulaiman Sharif (5/24) and Sohaib Ehsan (4/29) was too much for Challengers with the 2 combining for 9 wickets.

Damani won by 4 wickets in Entebbe chasing down 93 scored by Kutchi Tigers. National team coach Steve Tikolo (28 not out) played a mature knock and a surface that can make small totals look big. Kenya vice captain Shem Obado (4/24) couldn’t inspire his team to victory with Damani grinding out the win.

With Challengers losing ground, Damani and Tornado B are now strong favorites for the League title.

In Buddo, Tornado was bundled out for 28 before Premier knocked it off for the loss of 1 wicket. Premier remains on top in Div 2 and are now clear favorites for promotion to Div 1.

In Lugogo, Partidar was a no show Charity earning their second win of the season without breaking a sweat.


18TH JUNE 2017

Lugogo Oval
Patidar CC Vs Charity CC- Charity CC Got a Walk Over against Patidar CC

Kyambogo Oval
KICC 91/10 in 23.4 overs beat Challengers CC 70/10 in 18.4 Overs by 21 runs
Toss won by KICC who opted to Bat

Batting KICC: Zephania Arinaitwe 32(23), Frank Nsubuga 17(25)
Bowling Challengers: Abraham Alema 4/23 in 5 overs, David Wabwire 4/30 in 8 overs
Batting Challengers: Ivan Thawi 16(22), Henry Senyondo 14(28)
Bowling KICC: Suleman Sharif 5/24 in 8 overs, Sohaib Ehsan 4/29 in 5 Overs

Man of Match: Suleman Sharif (5/24 in 8 Overs)

Entebbe Oval
Kutchi Tigers CC 90/10 in 32.5 Overs lost to Azi Damani 92/6 in 24.5 Overs by 4 wickets
Toss won by Damani who opted to field

Batting Kutchi Tigers: Nanji Pindoriya 23(49),Ankit Patel 20(34)
Bowling Damani: Emmanuel Isaneez 3/22 in 8 Overs, Brian Masaba 3/8 in 4.5 overs
Batting Damani: Steve Tikolo 28(29), Kenneth Waiswa 12(31)
Bowling Kutchi Tigers: Shem Ngoche 4/27 in 8 Overs

Man of Match: Steve Tikolo {28(29) N.O, 1/3 in 4 Overs}

Buddo Oval
Tornado CC 28/10 in 7.4 Overs lost to Premier CC 29/1 in 3 Overs by 9 wickets
Toss won by Premier who opted to Field

Batting Tornado: Trevor Bukenya 11(10),
Bowling Premier: Prakhash Shar 7/11 in 4 Overs, Ratesh Nair 3/15 in 3.4 Overs
Batting Premier: Rajesh Thakkar14(7) N.O, Mandeep Manggr 12(9)
Bowling Tornado: Trevor Bukenya 1/19 in 2 Overs

Man of Match: Prakash Shah (7/11 in 4 Overs)